Theory & Basics

What is Yoga?

Understand the practise and its origins.

The Yogic Body

Understand your subtle energy body.

Theory of Karma

Understanding the cycles and how to find a way towards Moksha through Yoga.


The life energy.


The coiled serpent at the base of the spine.

Chakras and Nadis

Understand your sublte energy anatomy.



What blocks the flow.


Standing positions

Asanas that are done standing and focus on strength, balance, and endurance.

Lying positions

Postures performed while lying down on the back, stomach, or side.

Seated Poses

Performed while sitting and often focus on flexibility.

Core Poses

Focused on strengthening the abdominal muscles, back, and pelvic area.

Quadruped Poses

Poses done on all fours.


These asanas arch the spine backward.

Arm Balances

Asanas where the body's weight is supported primarily by the arms.

Inversion Poses

Postures where the heart is higher than the head.

Resting Poses

These poses encourage mindfulness.


Flow of movements that stretch and strengthen various parts of the body.


Moving from standing to a kneeling position and then fully surrender.


Anulom Vilom

Balances the left and right hemispheres of the brain.

Ujjayi Pranayama

Known as the Oceanic Breath.

Kapalabhati Pranayama

Skull Shining Breath.

Bhastrika Pranayama

Bellows Breath.

Bhramari Pranayama

Bee Breath.

Sheetali Pranayama

Cooling breath technique that involves rolling the tongue and inhaling through it.

Sheetkari Pranayama

Similar to Sheetali, it's performed by sucking air through the teeth.

Surya Bhedana Pranayama

Sun Piercing Breath.

Chandra Bhedana Pranayama

Moon Piercing Breath.

Murcha Pranayama

Swooning Breath.

Plavini Pranayama

Involves swallowing air to remain buoyant on waters.


Mula Bandha

Root Lock – involves contracting the muscles at the pelvic floor.

Uddiyana Bandha

Abdominal Lock – entails pulling the abdomen in and up under the rib cage.

Jalandhara Bandha

Throat Lock – requires dropping the chin to the chest to restrict the flow of energy at the throat.

Maha Bandha

Great Lock – combines Mula, Uddiyana, and Jalandhara Bandha all together.


Gyan Mudra

Symbolizes the union of self with the universe.

Vayu Mudra

Regulates the element of air to control nervousness and restlessness.

Agni Mudra

Increases the fire element within the body, aiding in digestion and metabolism.

Prithvi Mudra

Invokes the earth element, promoting physical strength and growth.

Varun Mudra

Balances the water element in the body, aiding in hydration and skin health.

Shunya Mudra

Helps in reducing the space element, used for ear ailments.

Surya Mudra

Increases the fire element, reduces earth element, aiding in weight management.

Chin Mudra

Stimulates the root chakra, grounding the mind and body.

Anjali Mudra

Symbolizes honor and respect, often used during meditation or as a greeting.

Linga Mudra

Represents the phallus of Shiva, increases heat in the body to alleviate cold symptoms.


Sat Kriya

A core kriya in Kundalini Yoga that stimulates and balances the energy of the sacral chakra.

Kirtan Kriya

Uses mantra and movement to focus the mind and support cognitive functions.

Frog Pose Kriya

Strengthens the lower body and increases circulation to the pelvic region.

Sufi Grind Kriya

Loosens the lower spine and massages the internal organs.

Spinal Flex Kriya

Promotes flexibility and stimulates the flow of cerebrospinal fluid.

Nabhi Kriya

Focuses on the navel center to improve digestion and build core strength.

Subagh Kriya

Said to bring prosperity and open the path of abundance.

Kundalini Yoga for the Immune System

A series of exercises designed to strengthen the immune system.

Tershula Kriya

Also known as "Thunderbolt Kriya," it is practiced for energy and balance.

Veerasana Kriya

Practiced for energy and balance and to prepare for deep meditation.